Skip to content

Loving This Color

January 4, 2012
Heather Garrett Design contemporary living room
contemporary living room design by raleigh interior designer Heather Garrett Design

~
My husband and I visited some model homes yesterday. We’re looking to downsize and looking forward to one-floor living. The color on the walls in these photos is very close to the color in the great room of one of the models we saw. You know I didn’t leave without asking the Realtor for the paint color. It was Sherwin Williams’ Griffin-SW7026. They had paired it with an interesting gold color (also Sherwin Williams) Mannered Gold-SW6130. I wish I’d snapped some shots. I’m going to lose my blogging credentials if I don’t watch out.

Salon with Custom Plaster Ceiling traditional living room
traditional living room design by chicago architect dSPACE Studio Ltd
One Comment leave one →
  1. February 1, 2012 4:31 pm

    I love that color too! I have a similar color on my living room walls – at first I was hesitatnt but that didn’t last long … it was love at first paint! 🙂

Leave a comment