Skip to content

Vintage Christmas Ornaments

December 9, 2009

vintage ornaments on an antique drying rack

Sadly, I have no remaining Christmas tree ornaments from my childhood, but I’ve tried to be careful about storing some of my son’s favorites from his childhood. Every year I wrap them in tissue paper and place them in a closet in part of the house that is climate controlled – never in a garage, basement or attic.

Fortunately, some of the ornaments from my husband’s childhood survived. Every year we place a few of them in an antique fruit compote that belonged to his mother. It may be my favorite decoration of the season. The compote is not especially large, and the ornaments are not particularly elaborate or of great value, but they’ve become a part of our tradition.

Here are some interesting ways to display your childhood ornaments.

~~~~~Country Living

Be sure to check out more holiday posts over at Melissa’s Inspired Room.

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 13, 2009 8:34 pm

    I have some of mine, which I hang from the chandelier (safe from kitty cats)!

Leave a Reply

