Skip to content

Bedside Lamps

October 23, 2009

kellymcguill23Kelly McGuill

Yes, bedside lamps! That’s what I’ve been thinking about recently. My bedside lamp is one of those “desk” type lamps that reaches out, out, out, and then bends and twist into contortions so as to allow the user to focus the beam of light on just the precise spot necessary. It has served me well for many years, but it has seen its last good days.

I don’t even want to admit what my husband’s bedside lamp looks like. It’s far to small and inconsequential, and it’s good for nothing more than highlighting his keys or coins. He could never read a book by its light. So I’m in the market for new lamps, and I’ve been browsing. These are some of the results.

Better Homes and Gardens

lamp-bhg7

~

lampBHandG

The lamp above is my favorite – so far.

My Home Ideas

lamp-myhomeideas-romantic-bed_xlThough I like the one above too.

lamp_cottage_1_xl

~

lamp_300

Kelly McGuill

lamp-kelly-mcguill

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 23, 2009 9:41 pm

    I wish I had one of those wall mounted ones that swivels out. I would love that!

Leave a Reply

