Skip to content

5 ingredients (or less) recipes

March 4, 2012

Do you remember that Gordon Gekko quote? “Greed is good.” I have a motto, too. Simple is good! In fact, simple is great, and that’s why some of these recipes appeal to me. First of all, I love pasta, and there are a couple of pasta recipes in this group. Why not? It’s one of the simplest things in the world to cook. I don’t think I’d enjoy the hotdog recipe, but kids might go for it. Decide for yourself.

We make a version of
Spaghetti Aglio, Olio, e Peperoncino

all the time at our house. It’s great for those nights when you’re pooped or have been rushing all day. Toss a salad and open a bottle of wine and enjoy. For me, the chili pepper flakes make this dish!

(Translated: spaghetti with garlic, oil, and chili pepper flakes.

~

I am so going to make this next one.

Chicken Breast with Goat Cheese and Basil

Check out all five of the 5 ingredients (or less) recipes yumgsugar.com!

Thank you to my daughter-in-law for tipping me off to these recipes.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 4, 2012 4:59 pm

    The good thing is that these usually make for rather cheap meals too :D. I condone it :D

Trackbacks

  1. 5 ingredients (or less) recipes « Savoring Simplicity – Fine Food Recipes

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

